Jump to content
BIOPRO Baden-Württemberg

Vision and mission statement

As a company that comes under the auspices of the Baden-Württemberg government, BIOPRO Baden-Württemberg aims to drive forward the transformation of the economy and society in order to put Baden-Württemberg in a position to achieve sustainable success as a business and healthcare location. In so doing, we want to make an important contribution to Baden-Württemberg’s future viability.

Vision

As a state agency, BIOPRO Baden-Württemberg GmbH supports the transformation of the economy and society by focusing on the healthcare industry and a cross-sectoral shift towards a bioeconomy. We are working on this in close coordination with ministries, industry and research. The ambitious aim is to embolden players to completely rethink what they are doing with the overall goal of applying future-oriented technologies, adopting efficient processes and creating a strong, profitable network of those involved. Based on strong applied research, this should strengthen Baden-Württemberg as a business location and bring benefits far beyond the state's borders for consumers, patients and companies.

Mission statement

BIOPRO's actions are driven by existing needs and requirements in the areas of healthcare and sustainability. The market, society and politics must be encouraged to rethink, i.e. be transformed - together and in a networked manner.

Core issues in the area of healthcare are the biologisation and digitalisation of the healthcare industry from development to production and supply. This is all firmly aimed at benefiting patients. However, BIOPRO's work also includes offering support for meeting regulatory requirements at the local, national and international level.

In addition to digitalisation, the key starting points for establishing a bioeconomy for producing goods and generating energy are the development of new raw materials and material flows from by-products and waste products from industry and agriculture. These products can become valuable raw materials within a comprehensive circular economy. The planetary boundaries are decisive for a new economic system, which needs to stem from ecological action and the protection of biodiversity.

Agile working as a premise

Although BIOPRO's structure has evolved in recent years from a start-up to an established company with 25 employees, the mentality has changed very little. We still work in an agile and flexible manner to meet current challenges. The BIOPRO team can react quickly to trends. This enables BIOPRO to act as a catalyst in its projects and to implement individual measures quickly and effectively to support the strategic goal of transforming the economy and triggering social change.

Website address: https://www.bio-pro.de/en/biopro/vision-und-mission-statement

zum Inhalt springen
BIOPRO Baden-Württemberg

Vision und Mission Statement

Als Landesgesellschaft will die BIOPRO Baden-Württemberg die Transformation von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft vorantreiben, um Baden-Württemberg als Wirtschafts- und Gesundheitsstandort nachhaltig erfolgreich aufzustellen. Damit wollen wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Zukunftsfähigkeit des Landes leisten.“

Vision

Als Landesagentur unterstützt die BIOPRO Baden-Württemberg GmbH die Transformation von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft mit dem Fokus auf der Gesundheitsindustrie und einem branchenübergreifenden Wandel hin zu einer Bioökonomie. Wir arbeiten daran in enger Abstimmung mit Ministerien, Industrie und Forschung. Das Ziel ist kein geringeres, als ein komplettes Umdenken der Akteure zu erzielen – hin zur Anwendung zukunftsweisender Technologien, effizienten Abläufen und einer starken, gewinnbringenden Vernetzung der Verantwortlichen. Dies soll – auf Basis einer starken angewandten Forschung – vor allem den Wirtschaftsstandort Baden-Württemberg stärken und weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus für Konsumenten und Patienten sowie für Unternehmen Vorteile bringen.

Mission Statement

Triebfeder für das Handeln der BIOPRO sind bestehende Bedarfe und Anforderungen in den Bereichen Gesundheitsversorgung und Nachhaltigkeit. Markt, Gesellschaft und Politik müssen gemeinsam und vernetzt zu einem Umdenken bewegt, also transformiert werden.

Kernpunkte im Bereich Gesundheit sind dabei die Biologisierung und die Digitalisierung der Gesundheitsbranche von der Entwicklung bis hin zur Produktion und Versorgung zum Wohle der Patienten. Aber auch eine Begleitung bei den regulatorischen Anforderungen auf lokaler, nationaler und internationaler Ebene gehört zum Profil der BIOPRO.

Bei der Etablierung einer Bioökonomie zur Produktion von Gütern und der Energiegewinnung sind neben der Digitalisierung vor allem die Erschließung neuer Rohstoffe bzw. Stoffströme aus Neben- und Abfallprodukten aus Industrie und Landwirtschaft wichtige Ansatzpunkte. Diese können im Sinne einer umfassenden Kreislaufwirtschaft zu wertvollen Rohstoffen werden. Maßgeblich für eine neues Wirtschaftssystem sind die planetaren Grenzen, deren Einhaltung aus ökologischem Handeln und dem Schutz der Biodiversität entspringt.

Agiles Arbeiten als Prämisse

Zwar hat sich die BIOPRO in den vergangenen Jahren in ihrer Struktur von einem Start-Up zu einem etablierten Unternehmen mit 25 Mitarbeitern weiterentwickelt, doch die Mentalität hat sich kaum verändert. Noch immer arbeiten wir agil und flexibel an den aktuellen Herausforderungen. Das Team der BIOPRO kann schnell auf Trends reagieren. Dadurch ist die BIOPRO in der Lage, in ihren Projekten als Katalysator zu wirken und einzelne Maßnahmen schnell und effektiv durchzuführen, um das strategische Ziel einer Transformation der Wirtschaft und dem Anstoßen eines gesellschaftlichen Wandels zu unterstützen.

Seiten-Adresse: https://www.bio-pro.de/biopro/vision-und-mission-statement